January 28, 2022

UHA 2022 Board of Trustees named

UHA leadership has recently announced changes to the Association's Board of Trustees for 2022.

Brian Dunn, Utah Regional President for Steward Healthcare, has been elected as chair of the Association for 2022. He succeeds Mark Dalley, Gunnison Valley Hospital, who completed his two-year term as board chair and has now retired. In other leadership positions, Charlton Park, University of Utah Health will continue as Secretary/Treasurer and Greg Bell, as President/CEO.

Other members of the UHA Executive Committee for 2022 include Greg Angle, MountainStar Healthcare; Clayton Holt, San Juan Hospital; Greg Poulsen, Intermountain Healthcare and Katy Welkie, Primary Children's Hospital.

UHA welcomes four new members to the board in the coming year: Greg Cook, Castleview Hospital; Karen Hale, trustee, Intermountain Healthcare; Arlen Jarrett, M.D., Steward Healthcare, and Jim Sheets, Intermountain Healthcare.

The following board members will continue their service in 2022: Kimball Anderson, CEO, Timpanogos Regional Hospital; Blair Kent, Intermountain Medical Center; Kent Loosle, Mountain Point Medical Center; Tad Morley, University of Utah Health; Lynn Stevens, trustee, Blue Mountain Hospital, Alberto Vasquez, Garfield Memorial Hospital and Lori Weston, Park City Hospital.

UHA thanks outgoing board members Michael Clark, McKay-Dee Hospital, and Ross Romero, trustee, Salt Lake Regional Medical Center, for their outstanding service to UHA.